Cricket News

Rohit Sharma needs 3 6s to be the first Indian to reach the maximum of 400 T20

Bombay Indians Captain Rohit Sharma will play in Dubai on Sunday against Chennai Super Kings, With the start of the second half of IPL 2021. Personally, he will need to hit three more six-pointers to become the first Indian batsman to hit a maximum of 400 in a T20 cricket match.

Rohit Sharma has 397 six-pointers and is already the shortest leading sixth among the Indians-Suresh Raina (324), Virat Kohli (315) and MS Dhoni (303) are close behind.

Of the 397 six-pointers, 224 made it to the IPL — 173 came while batting for MI, 51 came for the now-defunct Deccan Chargers — and the rest were for the India, India A, Indians and Mumbai (at Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy).

Rohit Sharma (Image source: Twitter)

Overall, in the T20 cricket match, Rohit Sharma ranked 8th on the list of batsmen with the most 6 points. The dynamic opener Chris Gayle topped the list with 1042 maximums, followed by Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Brendon McCullum, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers and Aaron Finch.

Rohit Sharma may succeed Virat Kohli as India’s next T20I captain

Earlier this week, Virat Koli announced that he would resign as captain of India’s T20I after the end of the T20 World Cup. However, he will continue to serve as ODI and test team leader.

So far, Kohli has led India in 45 T20Is games, winning 27 games, losing 14 games and tying two games. India has won both Super Overs against New Zealand.

Virat Kohli Rohit Sharma India
Verat Kohli, Rohit Sharma.Image source: Twitter

The current deputy captain Rohit Sharma (Rohit Sharma) is the most likely candidate to become the next Indian captain in the shortest form. His current record as captain—15 wins in 19 T20Is and 5 IPL championship titles in MI—is a shining representative of his captain skills.

Currently, Sharma will lead Mumbai in the second half of the IPL in 2021, and they are currently ranked fourth in the standings with 4 wins and 3 losses. MI hopes to win their sixth IPL trophy and become the first team to perform a hat-trick on the IPL title.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button