Cricket News

Ravichandran Ashwin revealed 2 superstars that the capital of Delhi is unlikely to reserve for IPL 2022

this Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 will witness a major auction, and franchisees are working hard to finalize the list of players they want to keep and release. A lot of changes are expected for each franchise, especially cConsider retention rules.

It is worth noting that each team will be allowed to retain up to four players from the IPL 2021 team. This can have up to three Indian players or up to two overseas players. However, these two new franchises-Ahmedabad and Lucknow-will be allowed to select three players from non-reserved players before the auction.

Since every team has too many celebrity cricket players, quite a few teams will find it difficult to find the players they want to keep before the 2022 auction. Delhi Capital (DC) They will have the same experience because there are many winners around them.

But the DC spinner Ravi Chandran Ashwin Imply that he and Shireas Ayre It is unlikely to be retained in the upcoming 15th season of the cash-rich league. When analyzing IPL’s large-scale auction retention process, Ashwin predicted on his YouTube channel that Capitals would not retain him like Iyer, who was the team captain in the 2020 edition.

“Shreyas is not there, I think. I’m not here. So, someone else must come. If I’m taken away, I’ll know,” Ashwin said.

Ashwin joined the Delhi-based team before the 2019 season after being traded to the left arm Jagadishu Suchi From King Eleven Punjab (Now the King of Punjab). In DC’s 28 innings, Ashwin received 20 wickets with an economic rate of 7.55.

On the other hand, Iyer joined Capitals (then Daredevil Delhi) in the 2015 player auction for Rs 2.6 crore. Mumbaikar was retained by the franchise in the 2018 IPL auction and was announced as the captain a few days later.

Al led the team into the playoffs in 2019. This is the first time DC has appeared in the knockout stage in seven years.In the following season, Iyer led DC to the finals, but lost to Mumbai Indians (MI).

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button