Perth Scorchers won the first WBBL championship; Harmanpreet Kaur became the best player in the tournament - Sports1
Cricket News

Perth Scorchers won the first WBBL championship; Harmanpreet Kaur became the best player in the tournament

Marishan Karp, With her overall performance in the final 2021 Women’s Boxing League (WBBL), Guide Perth Fires Unforgettable victory Adelaide forward The Scorchers won their first WBBL championship on Saturday.

Due to the captain’s valuable contribution, he was asked to hit the ball first, and the Scorchers shot 146/5 out of the 20 allocated pitches. Sophie Devine with closetAlthough Devine scored 35 points on 33 goals with the help of 6 boundaries, Karp remained unbeaten on 31 of 23 shots, including 4 four-pointers, allowing the Scorchers to reach a considerable total. Megan Shute Is the cheapest bowler in Adelaide, taking 19 shots out of her 4 shot quota.

In response, the forwards could only reach 134/6 in their prescribed 20 games, losing the epic final by 12 points.

team leader Thalia McGrath It was the only main highlight in the forward pursuit, scoring 36 points with 29 goals. Karp used a bat to shine in the first game and lost 25 points in her 4-game quota while grabbing a wicket. Tanel Pecher with Heather Graham Also use the ball to shine, both of them took a few scalps.

“For me, it was a bad week. I was sick and couldn’t get up. I don’t think I deserve this. The women there deserve it. It’s a team effort. It’s so strange. It’s not easy. She is an excellent player and knows me very well, but she is very happy to be here [on facing off against her wife – Dane van Niekerk in the final],” Karp said after winning the “Best Player of the Game” award.

Won the WBBL title from the very beginning:

  • WBBL 01 – Sydney Thunder
  • WBBL 02 – Sydney 76ers
  • WBBL 03 – Sydney 76ers
  • WBBL 04 – Brisbane Heat
  • WBBL 05 – Brisbane Heat
  • WBBL 06-Sydney Thunder
  • WBBL07 – Perth Scorchers

Indian Harman Pratt Kaul, Who represents Melbourne Renegade This season, she was named the “Best Player of the Championship” for her comprehensive performance throughout the competition. Harmanpreet scored 406 points in 13 games and scored 15 wickets.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button