Cricket News

IPL 2022: MS Dhoni will be retained by CSK for the next three seasons, Rishabh Pant will continue to lead the Delhi capital

The Chennai Super Kings retained their talisman captain MS Dhoni for the next three seasons of IPL 2022.

As the IPL 2022 auction will see many players participating in the auction, BCCI allows each franchise to retain up to four players.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja and MS Dhoni are retained by CSK-report

According to the Indian Express, four-time IPL champion CSK, along with all-around player Ravindra Jadeja and young opener Ruturaj Gaikwad, retained Dhoni.

Ravindra Jadeja and MS Dhoni (Image source: Twitter)

Chennai is also negotiating with England all-around player Moen Ali as their fourth player to stay on the team.

The Delhi Capital team ranked top in the IPL 2021 standings and decided to retain Rishabh Pant, who led them last season.

According to reports, Shreyas Iyer, who was the captain of the Delhi team from 2018 to 2020, was released by the team because he wanted to lead the team. But franchise management is keen to appoint Pante as their captain.

Rishabh pants, Shreyas Iyer
Rishabh pants, Shreyas Iyer.Image source: Twitter

In addition to Pant, the Delhi Capital team also retained the all-rounder Asal Patel, opener Plitvice and South African Pacer Anrich Noteje.

Kolkata Knight Riders may retain their veteran players Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, and will decide between Venkatesh Iyer and Shubman Gill.

Mumbai Indians will retain Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah

The five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians retained captain Rohit Sharma and speed bowler Jasprit Bumrah. The team is also chasing their star all-around players Kieron Pollard and Ishan Kishan.

As it was reported earlier that KL Rahul will be released by the Punjab Kings, he may lead Lucknow.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) and other teams have no names.

This will be the first time that CSK will not retain their all-time high scorer Suresh Raina before the IPL auction.

Also read: IPL 2022 auction: 3 teams can target KL Rahul

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘944637919386237’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button