Cricket News

India’s 2021-22 home game schedule: New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa Tour

India Team Will start their crowded home field in the 2021-22 season, three games against T20I new Zealand In Jaipur on November 17.This series will be a new beginning, following Virat Kohli decides to withdraw from the captain of T20I After the T20 World Cup that ended on November 14.

After the T20I stage, there will be two test matches against the New Zealanders in Kanpur and Mumbai. It is worth noting that this will be New Zealand’s first test trip to India since 2016.

After the New Zealand Series, India will go to South Africa for a full tour (December 17th to January 26th) Then go home to find the owner West Indies The white ball match started in Ahmedabad on February 6.

After the turmoil, Sri Lanka He will also visit India to play two test matches in Bangalore and Mohali, and then play three T20I series in Mohali, Dharamsala and Lucknow.

In mid-2022, after the Indian Premier League (IPL), India will host South Africa T20I series for five games. This will help prepare for the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia later this year.

The following is the complete fixture:

New Zealand and India Tour (2021):

  • No. 1 T20I– November 17th, Jaipur
  • No. 2 T20I-November 19, Ranchi
  • Three T20I– November 21, Kolkata
  • First test– November 25-29, Kanpur
  • Second test– December 3-07, Mumbai

A trip to the West Indies in India (2022):

  • First foreign direct investment– February 6, Ahmedabad
  • The second foreign direct investment– February 9th, Jaipur
  • The third foreign direct investment– February 12, Kolkata
  • No. 1 T20I– February 15th, Cuttack
  • No. 2 T20I– February 18th, Visakhapatnam
  • Three T20I– February 20th, Trivandrum

Sri Lanka and India trip (2022):

  • First test– February 25th to March 1st, Bangalore
  • Second test– March 5-9, Mohali
  • No. 1 T20I– March 13th, Mohali
  • No. 2 T20I– March 15th, Dharamsala
  • Three T20I– March 18, Lucknow

South Africa trip to India (2022):

  • No. 1 T20I– June 9th, Chennai
  • No. 2 T20I– June 12, Bangalore
  • Three T20I– June 14th, Nagpur
  • Four T20I– June 15th, Rajkot
  • No. 5 T20I– June 19, Delhi

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button