Cricket News

Indian legend Virender Sehwag predicts the winner of IPL 2021

Chennai Super King (CSK) with Mumbai Indians (MI) Ready to face each other In the first game of the second stage of the Indian Premier League (IPL) Start on Sunday (September 19). The Dubai International Cricket Stadium will host a lucrative contest between the two most successful teams in the history of the league.

With the restart of the second round of IPL 2021, many game experts have begun to reveal their predictions about who will perform well in the upcoming competition.Follow the trend, the former India opener Willander Sewag Foretells the winner of the fourteenth season.

Sehwag chose MI and Delhi Capital (DC) As his favorite to win the IPL championship this season, but continue to add that the team led by Rohit Sharma has an advantage.

“Due to the transfer to Dubai and Abu Dhabi in the second half, I think Delhi and Mumbai will once again become favorites, with the five-time champions slightly ahead,” To quote Sehwag Hindustan Times.

The cricketer turned into a commentator and said that if he had to choose a team, he would choose a five-time champion. Sehwag mentioned that the conditions in the UAE are also suitable for CSK, but they lack shot firepower.

“In the first stage, Chennai’s average score in India was 201, but I think they will lack firepower on the UAE circuit. If I have to choose a team, it is Mumbai.” He added.

In addition, Sehwag also believes that there may be some changes based on the performance of IPL Recently announced the Indian team lineup for the upcoming 2021 T20 World Cup Because the International Cricket Committee (ICC) has provided a window for all teams to make final adjustments to their respective teams before October 10.

“100%. Our team has at least about seven games left. This means you still have a platform to perform, and those on the margins can still impress the Indian selectors who follow the game closely. Because of that. ICC allows the window to change teams. I wouldn’t be surprised if there are some changes to the original lineup.” Sehwag further added.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button