Sports News

India will start the 2022 ICC U-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup against South Africa on January 15

India has been placed in Group B along with Uganda, South Africa and Ireland, which made their debut, to participate in the ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup in the West Indies from January 14th to February 5th next year.

A total of 16 teams will travel to the Caribbean to participate in 48 games.

The defending champions Bangladesh, England, Canada and the United Arab Emirates form Group A, while Group C includes Pakistan, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and Papua New Guinea.

ICC T20I ranking: KL Rahul fell to sixth, Kohli eighth

Group D sees the host West Indies, Australia and Sri Lanka. After New Zealand withdrew, Scotland completed the lineup for Group D due to the extensive mandatory isolation restrictions imposed on minors returning to the country.

The four host countries have been confirmed as Antigua and Barbuda, Guyana, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Trinidad and Tobago, and there are 10 venues for the competition.

This format will see the top two teams of each of the four groups advance to the Super League, while the remaining teams will appear in the board during the 23 days of the game.

The semi-finals will be played in two venues on February 1st; on February 2, Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground and Coolidge Cricket Ground. The final on February 5th will also be held at the Vivian Richards Jazz Cricket Ground.

The following is the schedule of the group stage:-

January 14: West Indies vs. Australia, Sri Lanka vs. Scotland

January 15: Canada vs. UAE, India vs. South Africa, Ireland vs Uganda, Pakistan vs PNG

January 16: Bangladesh vs. England, Afghanistan vs. Zimbabwe

January 17: West Indies vs. Scotland, Australia vs. Sri Lanka

January 18: England vs. Canada, South Africa vs. Uganda, Afghanistan vs. PNG

January 19: Australia vs. Scotland, India vs. Ireland

January 20: England vs. UAE, Bangladesh vs. Canada, Pakistan vs. Afghanistan, Zimbabwe vs. PNG

January 21: West Indies vs. Sri Lanka, South Africa vs. Ireland

January 22: Bangladesh vs. UAE, India vs Uganda, Pakistan vs Zimbabwe

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button