India vs New Zealand LIVE score, Day 4 of the first test: After Axar fifer made New Zealand a loud voice, India took a huge lead - Sports1
Sports News

India vs New Zealand LIVE score, Day 4 of the first test: After Axar fifer made New Zealand a loud voice, India took a huge lead

Welcome to Sports star Live coverage of the 4th day of the first test match between India and New Zealand at the Green Park International Stadium in Kanpur.

The live competition on day 4 will start at 9:30 am IST. stay tuned!

Day 3 recap

After two days of fast bowling performances, Axar Patel brought back the familiar spinning wreck scene, giving the home team the upper hand in the first test. The left arm spinner continued his dream run in the test match, claiming his fifth five-door match in seven innings, because New Zealand was eliminated in the first inning with a score of 296, failing to be the basis for the opener Established on.

read: IND vs NZ: Axar Patel chooses fifth place in four tests

India led by 63 points on the stump, and Shubman Gill was hit by Kyle Jamison’s excellent pitch by 1 point. He pitched a long shot and sneaked away from the defense.

Gill’s dismissal was a strange mistake for the Indian team because the then star Aksar woven a tight net around the batter. Axar’s two wickets were thrown around the wickets that became straight after pitching. The right-handed player played for the angle created by his round arm movements and paid for it. On the other hand, the left-hander was defeated by a delivery that took a sharp turn from above the ticket gate. It helps pitch assist turning. All in all, there are quite a few left-arm spinners, and they overshadow his spin partners R. Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, earning himself the spotlight.

-Abhishek Mukherjee

Full report

India hit XI: Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

New Zealand hits XI: Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (c), Rose Taylor, Henry Nichols, Tom Blundell (week), Lachin Lavindra, Kay Jamison, Tim Sosi, Ajaz Patel, William Somerville.


India: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Srikar Bharat, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna. Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha (week), Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, Umesh Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav.

new Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Brundle (vc), Kyle Jamison, Tom Latham (wk), Darryl Mitchell, Henry Nichols, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips (wk), Lachin Lavender, Mitchell Santner, William Somerville, Tim Sossey, Roth Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young.

Where can I watch the live broadcast on the 4th day of the IND VS NZ test on the 1st day?

India’s first test against New Zealand will be on the 4th day Star Sports Network IST at 9:30 am.The game will also be broadcast live Disney + hot stars.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button