Dinesh Karthik, Washington Sundar returns to Tamil Nadu to win the Vijay Hazare trophy, T Natarajan falls behind - Sports1
Cricket News

Dinesh Karthik, Washington Sundar returns to Tamil Nadu to win the Vijay Hazare trophy, T Natarajan falls behind

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) announced Tuesday that a team of 20 members will participate in the Vijay Hazard Trophy.

Goalkeeper batsman Dinesh Karthik and perimeter player Washington Sundar return to the state team.

Despite Dinesh Karthik’s return, Vijay Shankar will still lead Tamil Nadu in Vijay Hazare

Vijay Shankar, who led Tamil Nadu to the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021-22, will continue to lead the team.

Tamil Nadu won SMT 2020-21. (Source: Twitter)

Karthik missed the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy tournament due to injury, and Sundar was unable to play due to a finger injury, which prevented him from participating in the England Test Series and the second leg of IPL 2021.

The left arm pacemaker T Natarajan returned to SMAT 2021-22 after missing due to injury and was not included in the Vijay Hazare trophy in Tamil Nadu.

T Natarajan, Sunrisers Hyderabad
T Natarajan (Image source: Twitter)

Baba Aparajith’s choice of Tamil Nadu will be decided after his trip to India A

The all-rounder Baba Aparajith is a member of the Indian A team participating in the South Africa Tour. He may join the team at a later date, depending on whether he is available. Aparajith’s twin brother Baba Indrajith has been selected for the 20-man team in the domestic one-day championship.

Tamil Nadu is paired with Mumbai, Pondicherry, Vadodara, Bangladesh, and Karnataka in the elite group B. All matches of this group will be played in Thiruvananthapuram, and Tamil Nadu will play its first match against Mumbai on December 8.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021-22 defeated opponent Karnataka in the thriller final at Delhi Arunjatli Stadium on Monday.

Tamil Nadu needed 30 runs in the last two games. This was Shahrukh Khan’s brilliant performance and helped them complete a spectacular chase in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy finals.

When the team needed five points to win, Shah Rukh scored six points on the last ball against Vidyadha Patil’s bowling ball. Tamil Nadu successfully defended its title against Karnataka, which defeated them in the 2019 Syed Mushtaq Ali final.

Tamil Nadu trophy for Vijay Hazare: Vijay Shankar (c), N Jagadeesan (vc), Dinesh Karthik, C Hari Nishaanth, M Shahrukh Khan, R Sai Kishore, M Ashwin, Sandeep Warrier, MS Washington Sundar, M Siddharth, B Sai Sudharsan, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, M Mohammed, J Kousik, P Saravana Kumar, L Suryapprakash, B Indrajith, R Sanjay Yadav, M Kaushik Gandhi, R Silambarasan.

Also read: Watch: Shah Rukh Khan scored 6 points on the final goal in the 2021 final of the Syed Mushtak Ali Trophy in Tamil Nadu

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘944637919386237’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button