Cricket News

2021 India T20 World Cup lineup, schedule, date, time and location

2021 India T20 World Cup lineup, schedule, date, time and location. After the International Cricket Committee (ICC) announced the upcoming 2021 T20 World Cup schedule, cricket experts were excited. It is worth noting that the major tournament is scheduled to start on October 17th, and the final of the event will be held on November 14. United Arab Emirates (UAE). At the same time, the Indian team will participate in the competition as one of the favorites to win.

The blue men’s team is divided into group B with Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan. Virat Kohli will lead India in large-scale events, and they will start their campaign with a high-profile battle against their main rival Pakistan.

Babar Azam and Virat Kohli (Image source: Twitter)

Pakistan Has been playing against India in the World Cup. Whether it is the T20 World Cup or the Top 50 World Cup, India has maintained victory in all competitions. At the same time, India will face New Zealand after encountering a strong enemy. So far, New Zealand has been dominant in the ICC against India. New Zealand defeated India in the 2007 T20 World Cup, 2016 T20 World Cup, 2019 ODI World Cup and 2021 World Trade Center finals.

At the same time, the Indian team is one of the strongest teams in the upcoming T20 World Cup. Because they have covered all aspects of the team. From top batsmen to intermediate batsmen, from batting all-around players to bowling all-around players, India has solved everything.

Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Image source: Twitter)

India’s strong bench strength is one of the biggest positive factors for India to participate in the championship. In addition, with the 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) about to be held before the World Cup, big-name players such as Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah are expected to stay in good shape in their bags. At the same time, the legendary Indian captain MS Dhoni will serve as the mentor of the Indian team. He will provide the team with much-needed experience in the 2021 T20 World Cup.

So far, India has won a T20 World Cup trophy, back to the first World Cup in MS Dhoni in 2007. In addition, they were runners-up in 2014, and they reached the semi-finals in the 2016 World Cup.

India’s squad for the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup:

2021 T20 World Cup India Team
The 2021 T20 World Cup India team. Image source: BCCI

Willard Kolly (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jaspum Bumshwar, B Kumar, Mohd Shami. Reserve players: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

The complete schedule for the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup in India:

October 24, 2021: India vs. Pakistan, 7:30pm, Dubai

October 31, 2021 India vs. New Zealand, 7:30pm, Dubai

India vs. Afghanistan, 7:30pm, Abu Dhabi on November 3, 2021

India vs B1, November 5, 2021, 7:30 PM, Dubai

India vs A2 on November 8, 2021, 7:30 PM Dubai

Please also read: Not being selected is very disappointing: Sanju Samson missed the India T20 World Cup lineup

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button